Feature Mummy – Memoirs of a mama

The Mummy Code

A few weeks ago we asked you to share your story. Memoirs of a mama (@memoirs_of_a_mama) aswered our call. She is sharing her motherhood experience on Instagram, is hilarious and will be starting a blog soon. Here is a little story she shared about her feelings after the birth of her little girl:

Its Sunday night and I am sitting here on my couch in my maternity nightie…Yes Thats right I still wear my maternity nightie 6 months after giving birth. It’s not because I hold sentimental memories of my bump and how it once looked in my floral oversized Moo Moo but because I am yet to muster up the courage to go back into Peter Alexander and buy something remotely appealing to my Husband. When I say appealing I mean sleep wear that does not have a cartoon character or a floral creation on it. As I sit/slouch…

View original post 509 more words

Leave a Reply

